A day early

So, I woke up this morning energized but doubting myself.  I was wondering whether or not I would have the time and energy to follow through with my goal to do 50 Acts of Kindness from now until Christmas Eve.

Luckily my doubt did not last long. I went to work and received very positive responses and suggestions from some of my lovely colleagues. I also had the opportunity to start my goal a day early. Along with the snow that fell came wet dirty boots and a very messy school lobby. It only took 5 minutes to wipe up and was filthy again in about 20, but knowing that I may have helped make our school look nicer for a short period of time made me feel good.

So, I guess I am starting my Acts of Kindness a day early and there will be 51 instead of 50!  Stay tuned for tomorrows AOK and keep the ideas coming!

One thought on “A day early

  1. You are an inspiration Karla and I have no fear you won’t accomplish your goal. I’ve had proof of your success for the last 30 years :)!

Leave a comment